top of page
  • Writer's pictureBradley Poole

A Life Update and an Apology



Easter is upon us at last. And I can think of no better time to come back from the dead.


In addition to the gospel accounts of the Resurrection of Christ, one particular passage keeps running through my mind:

“For which of you having a mind to build a tower, doth not first sit down, and reckon the charges that are necessary, whether he have wherewithal to finish it: lest, after he hath laid the foundation, and is not able to finish it, all that see it begin to mock him, saying: This man began to build, and was not able to finish” (Luke 14:28-30).

I had thought, despite the drama of my personal situation, that I would be able to pump out content on a weekly basis, providing entertainment and, hopefully, enrichment to my fellow Catholic weebs during their Lenten journey, while simultaneously writing a series about Feasts related to Our Lord’s Passion, all while moving into a new house and processing the emotional load of my impending divorce. As you can tell by the absence of content over the past two weeks, I was mistaken.


I was doing reasonably well, until the divorce became final on March 18th. To say that it did not turn out the way I had hoped is an understatement.


Now, it’s not all bad news. My financial obligations could be much worse than they are, and I get to see my daughter almost as much as her mom does. But I am also stranded several states away from my family and closest friends. And I may be here for quite a while.

The reality of this hit me much harder than I thought it would. I was able to finish the Girls und Panzer entry in my Anime Lent series, but after that I found I just didn’t have the energy to continue.


So, to you, my readers, I extend my deepest apologies.


That said, now that I’ve recovered somewhat, I have no intention of leaving the series unfinished.


With that, I am pleased to announce Anime in Eastertide.


At present, four articles are planned. The one featuring Attack on Titan will be published on Good Shepherd Sunday (the 2nd Sunday after Easter). The next one after that doesn’t have a definite date, but the last two will be published on Ascension Thursday and Pentecost Sunday. This will give me a reasonable amount of time to publish quality content while still giving me plenty of time to play with my daughter and (gasp!) be a functioning adult.


I plan to continue my Forgotten Feast series as well, as there are some lesser known/suppressed feasts in late April and early May I’d like to write about.


Thank you all very much for your patience, prayers, and patronage. A blessed Eastertide to you all.



203 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page