top of page
  • Writer's pictureBradley Poole

I Live!

Due to events beyond my control, this blog has been neglected for the last two months.


That ends today!


Explanation: My last post in this space was written immediately after the election in November. Immediately after that, my work schedule became insane and all consuming (I was working for the post office. During the secular Christmas season. During Covid).

I had had hoped that things would slow down after Christmas, and that I would have the time and energy to write more.


Then, on Christmas Eve, my wife of five years told me that our marriage was over. There was nothing I could do to convince her otherwise. On top of that, I had to resign my job at the post office.


To say that January was a difficult month is an understatement.


It be like that sometimes.

I won’t share many details of my current situation on this blog. Suffice to say, my wife and I are in a custody battle over our daughter (age 2), I have a new, less stressful job, and I’m in the process of finding my own place.


Prayers are always appreciated.


Things are still difficult, but I’m mentally together enough to start writing again.


Just in time for Lent!


My Anime Lent series was a huge hit last year, so I’ll be doing it again this year too. The first article in that series will premiere on February 21, the First Sunday of Lent, with a new entry posted every week until Easter. I’ve got some great shows I want to talk about, and I hope you all enjoy it.


Additionally, I will be doing devotional posts every Friday from now until Good Friday (and perhaps beyond). These will focus on “Forgotten Feast Days” and will focus on Feast Days of Our Lord’s Passion that were suppressed by Pope St. Pius X during his liturgical reform. The first of these, featuring the Feast of the Agony in the Garden, is already up!


Obviously, Lord of the Podcasts will be retired. I hope to revive it as something else later on, as well as more audio content for my YouTube channel, but that depends on what kind of recording equipment I can get my hands on.


In addition, I’ve started on my next novel.


A special thank you to all my readers for your continued support. You are all in my prayers.

You can follow me on Facebook and MeWe if you like! I’m on YouTube, Twitter, and Instagram as well, but I’m rarely on those platforms.


My novel Cain: Son of Adam is available on Amazon in both paperback and e-book formats.

God Bless, and Happy Septuagesima!



St. Joseph, Patron of Fathers, ora pro nobis.

156 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page